To even my dad. And other Objectivist ramblings.

My dad is someone I respect immensely. Truly one of the only people I could call great in this world especially.

There are however a few things I’d like to say to him about the world before I die.

I’m not just talking to him I’m talking to all of us.

Dad we will always be in Iraq
Dad the object of state is power
Dad the object of a nation is control
Dad will they send me to room 101 if I’m poor enough
We never lived poor
Dad you never knew this level of media
Dad don’t worry I’m still a part of the last of the old order
I still care about money. While we can still touch it
Those promises on templates
Manufacturing pamphlets
Dad Altruism and Egoism
Could be resolved in our lifetime
But I have a feeling it will only
Take result in our lifetime
Dad you are ever patient
And I forever melodramatic
Just can’t shake the idea After mom That this isn’t all just a fiction
McLuhan Forever vindicated
And if it weren’t for two very invested college dropouts
One of them a real asshole
With whom in an elevator
You would either invariably
Be fired or promoted
On the spot
Indeed without them It would be a Blade Runner for sure
But that is happening anyway
Because MSNBC is really another Fox
Because Obama is really lying like all the rest
In a sense it’s like women. Ha. No I meant to say Whitman. I’m writing this on my android phone
Because maybe Obama is really just like Lincoln
And we romanticized both
They are both including Whitman nonetheless great men in their own sense
Still.
As we are great men
From our own senses

Leave a Reply

