Design Websites For Walls.

epicenterThe average connection speed Nationwide is around 9Mbps. 

The average site download is around 1Megabite. 

I remember designing sites that were an 800K download. And it was crushing people’s attention span in the 2 seconds it took for them to check their phone and leave the site.

Now? I figured out the secret of my success: I’ve been testing sites on a Wifi connection at 1.02Mbs or around thereabouts while the average is 9 TIMES FASTER. 

All my sites should load quickly as a result, though I’ve been too liberal even still with my sites holding a hefty 1.4Megabite download. Though this speed will be in 3-6 months, the new standard.

Which is too much. But the majority of my sites have been around 900K or a little more. 

Sites in the next year will be beyond 4G and entering the real 4K!

Exponential growth Kurzweil talking about is coming. In 2017 we will see HDTV Websites as a mainstream standard. Anyone not designing for Responsive 4K, very large out-of-text-and-into-speech-transition emphasizing voice, with a very 3D bent—will be crushed. 

Design 3D, design mobile–

Design for walls.